Phone: (07) 889 5062

Our team works hard for you

We are a team of Lawyers, legal secretaries and support staff, dedicated to providing professional legal services for the Morrinsville community and beyond. 

Our team pride themselves on being hardworking and humble. Upholding these values as we go about our work enables us to provide an honest service that delivers value for our clients.

Rod Needham

Rod Needham

DIRECTOR

rod@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8121

Rod is an experienced property lawyer who has worked extensively in the areas of rural law, succession planning and Trust advice.

Over the last 40 years Rod has provided specialist farm sale and purchase advice, succession planning and Trust advice. He is well known for explaining to clients complicated legal principles and structures in easy to understand plain English.

Rod is the third generation Needham in the firm. He is a member of the Morrinsville Lion’s club for 40 years, serving as its secretary for many of those years. He also served on the Board of Trustees for Morrinsville Primary for many years and as chairman. Rod is a Property Law Section Accredited Specialist of the New Zealand Law Society.

Qualifications: LLB, University of Auckland, Notary Public as granted by the Archbishop of Canterbury.

Areas of expertise: Rural LawCompany & Commercial LawTrusts, Wills & Estate LawSuccession Planning, Subdivisions


Grant Summerell

Grant Summerell

DIRECTOR

grant@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8210

Grant has been practising law at Allen Needham & Co Ltd since February 2007 when he was admitted to the bar with the presiding High Court Judge of that admission being Justice Graham Lang, son of Fred Lang. During Grant’s time at Allen Needham & Co Ltd he has gained considerable experience and expertise in rural, residential and commercial conveyancing. 

Grant also has extensive experience in all aspects of trusts and estates, specialising in asset protection and succession planning, formation of trusts, wills and enduring powers of attorney and retirement village occupational right agreements.

Grant has extensive knowledge of relationship property law and works closely with clients in drafting and negotiating “pre-nups”/contracting out agreements and separation/settlement agreements.

Grant has an active role in the community, volunteering for many community projects whenever he is available. Grant is on the board for the Morrinsville Chamber of Commerce and is president of the Morrinsville Tennis Club.

Qualifications: LLB and Bachelor of Arts (major in History), University of Waikato and diplomas in Dairy Tech from Massey University.

Areas of Expertise:  Rural LawCompany & Commercial LawTrusts, Wills & Estate LawSuccession PlanningSubdivisionsElder LawRelationship PropertyCharities and Incorporated Societies.


Nicola Needham

Nicola Needham

DIRECTOR

nicola@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8124

Nicola was admitted to the bar in 2010 and has worked as a property lawyer in New Zealand and London where she worked predominantly on commercial leases. She returned to Allen Needham & Co in 2017.

Nicola is the fourth generation Needham in the firm. Specialising in property and commercial law, she works with clients on matters relating to subdivisions, sale and purchase of businesses, farms, and all aspects of commercial and residential property.

She also assists clients with asset planning, including trusts, wills and relationship property matters.
Nicola sees the law as a way to assist people achieve their goals.

Qualifications: LLB and Bachelor of Arts (major in history), Victoria University Wellington.

Areas of Expertise:  Property LawTrusts, Wills & Estate LawRural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Charities & Incorporated SocietiesSuccession PlanningSubdivisions


Pavi Singh

Pavi Singh

ASSOCIATE

pavi@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8127

Pavi joined the Allen Needham & Co team in March 2016 and she was admitted to the bar in August 2016. 

Pavi is practicing in property law and employment law with previous experience in a HR business consultancy firm and has a farming background. Pavi has also worked as a case worker for the Community Law Centre.

Pavi can speak three fluent languages (English, Punjabi and Hindi) and is the Treasurer of the Morrinsville Tennis Club.

Qualifications: LLB and BMS, University of Waikato with Prime Minister Scholarship of Asia Programme (Shanghai International Studies University (SISU) China)

Areas of Expertise:  Property LawTrusts, Wills & Estate Law, Rural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Employment LawSuccession Planning, Subdivisions

Legal Secretaries

Pam Laird

SENIOR LEGAL SECRETARY

pam@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8120

Sonya O'Connor

Sonya Van Vugt

ESTATES ADMINISTRATOR

sonya@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8125

Kelly Holmes

Kelly Holmes

AML ADMINISTRATOR

kelly@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8213

Megan James

Megan James

LEGAL SECRETARY

megan@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8123

Jennifer Coxon

Jennifer Coxon

REGISTERED LEGAL EXECUTIVE

jennifer@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8128

Kristy Reid

Kristy Reid

REGISTERED LEGAL EXECUTIVE

kristy@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8129

Jackie Pirihi

LEGAL SECRETARY

jackie@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8123

Carleen Adams

LEGAL SECRETARY

carleen@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8215

Accounts & Admin

Maryanne Key

Maryanne Key

PRACTICE MANAGER

maryanne@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8122

Jenny Gerrand

Jenny Gerrand

DEEDS CLERK

jenny@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062

Lesley Allen

Lesley Allen

TRUST ACCOUNT MANAGER

lesley@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062

Keri-Anne Orange

Keri-Anne Orange

RECEPTIONIST

keri-anne@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062