Phone: (07) 889 5062

Our team works hard for you

We are a team of Lawyers, legal secretaries and support staff, dedicated to providing professional legal services for the Morrinsville community and beyond. 

Our team pride themselves on being hardworking and humble. Upholding these values as we go about our work enables us to provide an honest service that delivers value for our clients.

Rod Needham

Rod Needham

DIRECTOR

rod@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8121

Rod is an experienced property lawyer who has worked extensively in the areas of rural law, succession planning and Trust advice.

Over the last 40 years Rod has provided specialist farm sale and purchase advice, succession planning and Trust advice. He is well known for explaining to clients complicated legal principals and structures in easy to understand plain English.

Rod is the third generation Needham in the firm. He is a member of the Morrinsville Lion’s club for 40 years, serving as its secretary for many of those years. He also served on the Board of Trustees for Morrinsville Primary for many years and as chairman. Rod is a Property Law Section Accredited Specialist of the New Zealand Law Society.

Qualifications: LLB, University of Auckland, Notary Public as granted by the Archbishop of Canterbury.

Areas of expertise: 
Rural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Trusts, Wills & Estate Law, Succession Planning


Grant Summerell

Grant Summerell

DIRECTOR

grant@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8210

Grant has been practising law at Allen Needham & Co Limited since 2007 when he was admitted to the bar. Grant has experience in all aspects of trusts and estates, specialising in asset protection and succession planning, formation of trusts, wills and enduring powers of attorney and rest home occupational right agreements.

Grant also has extensive knowledge of relationship property law and works closely with clients in drafting and negotiating “pre-nups”/contracting out agreements and separation agreements.

Grant is on the committee for the Morrinsville Chamber of Commerce and is President of the Morrinsville Tennis Club.

Qualifications: LLB and Bachelor of Arts (major in History), University of Waikato and diplomas in Dairy Tech from Massey University.

Areas of Expertise:  Trusts, Wills & Estate Law, Rural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Elder Law, Relationship Property


Nicola Needham

Nicola Needham

SOLICITOR

nicola@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8124

Nicola is a fourth generation Needham, working in the firm. 

Nicola can provide advice on commercial, farming and general conveyancing including leases. She also assists the Directors with trusts, wills and estate planning. 

Qualifications: LLB and Bachelor of Arts (major in history), Victoria University Wellington.

Areas of Expertise:  Property LawTrusts, Wills & Estate LawRural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Charities & Incorporated Societies


Pavi Singh

Pavi Singh

SOLICITOR

pavi@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8127

Pavi joined the Allen Needham & Co team in March 2016 and she was admitted to the bar in August 2016. 

Pavi is practicing in property law and employment law with previous experience in a HR business consultancy firm and has a farming background. Pavi has also worked as a case worker for the Community Law Centre.

Pavi can speak three fluent languages (English, Punjabi and Hindi) and is the Treasurer of the Morrinsville Tennis Club.

Qualifications: LLB and BMS, University of Waikato with Prime Minister Scholarship of Asia Programme (Shanghai International Studies University (SISU) China)

Areas of Expertise:  Property LawTrusts, Wills & Estate Law, Rural Law, Company & Commercial Law, Employment Law


Pavi Singh

Connor Selby

JUNIOR SOLICITOR

connor@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8127

Connor grew up in Waihi and completed his secondary schooling at Waihi College, where he was made Deputy Head Boy. Connor then moved to Hamilton, upon being gifted multiple scholarship, and completed a Bachelor of Laws through the University of Waikato. He was admitted to the bar in November 2020. Connor joined the Allen Needham & Co team in May 2021. Connor has developed a strong interest in property and commercial law and wishes to solidify his career in this field.

Outside of work Connor enjoys watching and playing all things sport, including rugby and cricket. Whilst attending school, Connor represented the Waihi College 1 st XV rugby team. In the warmer seasons you can find Connor at either Raglan or Waihi Beach. Connor also enjoys collecting Greek and Roman Literature, from Socrates to Cicero and watching the Hollywood classics.

Qualifications: LLB, University of Waikato, with Merit Award 2015

Areas of Expertise:  Property LawCommercial Law,


Legal Secretaries

Pam Laird

SENIOR LEGAL SECRETARY

pam@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8120

Sonya O'Connor

Sonya O'Connor

ESTATES ADMINISTRATOR

sonya@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8125

Kelly Holmes

Kelly Holmes

AML ADMINISTRATOR

kelly@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8213

Megan James

Megan James

LEGAL SECRETARY

megan@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8123

Jennifer Coxon

Jennifer Coxon

REGISTERED LEGAL EXECUTIVE

jennifer@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8128

Kristy Reid

Kristy Reid

REGISTERED LEGAL EXECUTIVE

kristy@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8129

Jackie Pirihi

LEGAL SECRETARY

jackie@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8123

Accounts & Admin

Maryanne Key

Maryanne Key

PRACTICE MANAGER

maryanne@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 8122

Jenny Gerrand

Jenny Gerrand

DEEDS CLERK

jenny@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062

Lesley Allen

Lesley Allen

TRUST ACCOUNT MANAGER

lesley@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062

Keri-Anne Orange

Keri-Anne Orange

RECEPTIONIST

keri-anne@anco.co.nz
DDI: (07) 889 5062